Day Eight

Just got back from two grueling hours of tennis.

I have become so. Freaking. Brown. I don’t think I’ve spent this much time outdoors in well, ever. I have hijabi tan lines on my face, hands and forearms. it’s like someone drew a line down the side of my face, and like I dipped my arms into brown paint halfway up my arm.

I’ve lost 7 pounds since the semester started! The best feeling in the world is putting on jeans that feel loose after a nice refreshing shower, and feeling the twinge of well-worked muscles underneath clean, fresh clothes. Best. Feeling. Ever.

I just ate some daal (lentils) and  the red cabbage that I made last night. Yummay. Now I think a refreshing cup of green chai is in order.

Leave a Reply

