Day Eighteen

Walked 5 miles today! Woohoo.

I stopped by to see the peacocks near our house. This lady has about 30 peacocks on her property. They are so beautiful, masha Allah. I wasn’t sure if they’d be out because it was pretty late in the morning. I heard them before I saw them. Two males actually had their feathers out on full display! So beautiful. One of ’em tried to chase after a drab brown female while it had it’s feathers spread. That was pretty funny. She seemed uninterested.

A few minutes away from home I heard a car honk behind me. When I turned around, it was my uncle and his wife, freshly arrived from Pakistan as of three days ago. They gave me a ride back to the house (all 50 feet).

When I came home I did my usual 8 Minute Abs and 8 Minute Stretch. I had some hummus with whole grain bread for breakfast, had some green tea with honey, and ate some blueberries and dates. Yum yum.

Leave a Reply

