Day Twenty

Walked for 20 minutes with my fitness student on the treadmill at 4.0 mph with an incline of 3. Did some core exercises with her, and a bit of the Gravitron.

After I finished with her, I went and wrote out this week’s 5-page paper for my Sociology class that I usually put off until the weekend, because I do not want to be scrambling to write out an essay in the midst of ISNA, that would be sad. The only alarming thing is my second exam is this weekend. It’s available online at 8 AM from July 3rd – 6th. I plan on getting it done by 8:30 AM Friday morning, and getting it out of the way. I emailed my professor requesting it be made available to me in the testing center earlier, but I doubt she will permit that. Hmm. Let me see if she replied to my email…

Nope, no reply yet. After I submitted the paper I came back to the fitness center and worked out on the treadmill for 30 minutes at about 3.8 – 4.0 mph, and bumped it up to 5.0 – 5.2 mph for some jogging to mix it up. I did some arm exercise machines and some more intense pull-ups, chin-ups, and dips. I also did some core strength on the exercise ball.

After I got home I did in this order: 8 Minute Abs, 8 Minute Buns, and 8 Minute Stretch. The 8 Minute Buns KILLED me. My butt was like, whoa sister, what are you doing to me??? I took it as a good sign.

My stomach is growling so I’m going to refuel this beast. Tomorrow I must get all my affairs squared away. After I eat I’m going to start getting all my info together and (yes, I know this is girly beyond all hope) start planning what I’m going to wear so I don’t overpack.

I’m so excited! In about 48 hours I’ll be in DC! I can’t wait to see my family, friends, and experience ISNA again after two years!

Welcome to Week 4, folks!

Leave a Reply

