Day Twenty-One

Auuuuugh. I feel like someone threw me out of a truck. Going 60 mph on the highway.

I walked for a half-hour this morning at 6 AM. Did 8 Minute Abs.

Arrived at school at 9 AM. Did weight training for two hours from 9 AM – 11 AM. Nautilus circuit, Gravitron, free weights, push-ups, more 8 Minute Abs and 8 Minute Stretch. Got in some cardio before and after the weight training session. Treadmill, Versaclimber, FreeRunner, stairstepper.

Worked on fingerspelling with my ASL student from 12 PM – 1:30 PM.

Then I had kickboxing class from 2 PM – 3 PM. In addition to THAT, I met with my group to plan our final kickboxing routine after class. Our final exam grade is choreographing a kickboxing routine. We worked on that from 3:30 – 4:30. I felt like that was a better workout than the kickboxing class itself!

After that, I headed to the library to print out a boatload of confirmation pages, directions, programs, itinerary, etc. etc. The Sister was so kind as to fax over proof of  my student status for the ISNA conference.

I went to Wal-Mart to pick up my eardrops and some 3 oz. traveling containers that are halaal with the TSA.

I’ve been awake and on the go since 5 AM…so, so tired. Alhamdulillah, it’s a good tired.

The morning was so beautiful. I went walking after I prayed Fajr, when it was still fairly dark. The streetlights were still on. The air was still and full of moisture and oxygen. Just the faintest, pinkest tendrils of light were on the horizon (well, what I could see of the horizon for the trees) and I had a sudden overwhelming wish to be at the beach, watching the sun rise.

It rained this afternoon. I drove to Walmart with the windows down and felt homesick, even though I haven’t left yet. I wish I could take you with me! I thought. Call me nuts but I really want to cram Orlando into a bag and take it with me to DC.

Leave a Reply

