I Got My Mojo Back!

I seem to have bounced back after my weekend slump! Turns out all I needed was a bit of ego-stroking, and I’m back in the game!

This morning after Fajr I went for a 45 minute walk. When I came home I did 8 Minute Abs and 8 Minute Stretch.

For breakfast, I had a slice of toasted whole-grain bread with two tablespoons of organic peanut butter and a sliced banana with raw honey drizzled on top. HOMG so good. I had some peppermint tea to wash it all down. (I’m only down to a couple of teabags! Must restock.)

Went all the way to Tampa with mom at 8:30 AM for some hard-core errand running and didn’t even get to see the beach. Shame.

Came back, exhausted with a throbbing headache. I drank water, I ate some lunch, I tried lying down. Nothing worked. When I have headaches I tend to self-soothe by eating, but that only serves as a momentary distraction. What I needed was some good, quality energy burning time on the treadmill. I headed off to school (Finally gave Ms. Finding Allah the goodies I got her from ISNA!) and worked out for over an hour. (I filled out a make-up slip as well because I missed a couple of weight training classes. 1 down, 1 to go!)

I did 30 minutes of brisk walking on the treadmill. When I felt ready to jog I would wait for the next song to come on the radio and jog for the entire duration of the song. Good Riddance’s “Time of Your Life” is a pretty short song, but Goo Goo Dolls “Here is Gone” almost broke me. I was thinking, If he says, “I know it’s out there” one more time, I will scream. Then I did 30 minutes walking/jogging around the track. I did a bit of Gravitron, and when I got home I did 8 Minute Abs.

I stopped at the grocery store to pick up some fruits and veggies on my way home from the fitness center. I just had some sauteed onions and green peppers with hard-boiled egg. I had a bowl of cherries for dessert.

I am so tired. My eyes are falling shut. I think I’ll just face-plant on my keyboard and drift into unconsciousness for a while.

Welcome to Week 6, folks!

One thought on “I Got My Mojo Back!

  1. Pingback: Fitness Blogger » Blog Archive » I Got My Mojo Back! « Running Muslimah

Leave a Reply

