I RAN! Also, breaking and entering.

Hey hey hey! I actually worked out today! I couldn’t sleep after Fajr, so I thought I’d take a walk. A walk became a 5.3 mile round trip trek to old college/current employer and back home.

When I got tired of walking, I ran, and when I got tired of running, I walked. It was awesome.

As I was standing at the crosswalk on my way back I saw one of my old classmates from tennis class at the light. We just found out we live in adjacent neighborhoods, and coincidentally are also meeting to play tennis this Saturday. 😀

She peered out the window. “Sarah? What are you doing?”

Heh. “I’m walking back home!”

There were cars behind her, rushing her, so she drove off a bit perplexed.

I probably owe her a phonecall.

When I got back into my neighborhood, I realized my sister and mom had already left, and I didn’t bring my keys with me. As I approached the door, I prayed it was unlocked. If not the door, then the kitchen window, and if not the kitchen window then the back door…

The front door was locked, but thankfully the kitchen window was unlocked. I pried off the screen and pushed the window open. As I was awkwardly climbing in and praying I wouldn’t slip and fall in the sink, I heard someone from the driveway say,

“Hey, are you robbing that house?”

I contorted myself to try to get a look at him, and hollered from under my arm, “No, I live here! We pay the bills and everything!”

“Oh, okay. Just making sure!”

I told him thank you, ‘preciate it. I wonder what he would have said if I had replied, “Why yes, I am indeed robbing this house.”

6 thoughts on “I RAN! Also, breaking and entering.

  1. Salaam! Its me Samina from the AlMaghrib volunteer group a.k.a the niqaabi =] I was googling notes for the Seerah class and I found your blog…I totally love it. I just check it out and read today’s post and its so funny. You’ve inspired me to create my own blog! hehe Actually I’ve been thinking about it for a while, just haven’t gotten around to it. Anyways take care.

    lots of love,

    Samina

  2. Wa salaams Samina! So good to hear from you. I’m flattered to have been your inspiration to start blaghing (blogging :P)…sometimes it feels like I’m just rambling on about random-ness. I would love to read your blog. What’s the website?

    • I haven’t really started it =] It was just something I’m thinking about but soon Inshallah. Are you going to the volunteer appreciation event? If you are see you there Inshallah!

      • yes, i’m going to the volunteer appreciation iA. It’s been pushed to january but iA i’ll be there!

        Well, i will be one vicarious reader once you start it!

Leave a Reply

