Finally!

Finally, a post about actually working out!

I worked out today!

I’m so proud of myself…I just made myself go and now I’m hooked again. I’ve been dragging these past few weeks and feeling like I’m not in control of my body. I took a pretty big step today in taking back my personal efficacy.

I did brisk walking for about 30 minutes, then stretched and did about 10 minutes on the elliptical. I then did pull ups and dips on the Gravitron and some ab work on the balance ball.

It wasn’t as hard as I thought…although I could tell how out of condition my body has become. I think I was dreading not being able to do what I used to. 30 minutes completely wiped me out, but I am determined to not fall off the bandwagon again.

Went to the last MSA Islam Awareness Month event today. Dr. Altaf Husain spoke, and it was amazing…it was about fundamental Islamic values and even though I kinda knew about most of what he was saying, hearing him describe things like family and modesty and chastity and respect and tolerance…it just was so much more sweeter and descriptive than I could ever have phrased it. He really captured the tenderness of our deen, masha Allah. I’m glad I was able to attend.

In other news, I’m almost done with my captioning training. \o/ Alhamdulillah.

Leave a Reply

