Ouchies.

Have been doing ab work for three consecutive days not out of vanity, but sheer need as new job and academia in general have induced distressing pain in shoulders.

I went for a mile and 1/2 walk the morning of our first day of Divine Link: Fiqh of Salah, and came across a lone hubcap outside the steel warehouse down the street from us. It was in perfect mint condition and was just laying against the fence, begging me to pick it up. The inside label indicated it was 15″, the same measurements of my car tires. I brought it home, stuck it in the inside wheel well (is that the right term?) and that baby snapped right into place. My mom struck at it with a mallet for good measure.

Now I only have one bare tire left…where will I find the next hubcap, I wonder?

One thought on “Ouchies.

  1. O-M-G

    I have missed so much! You went vegan! Mabrook, every health conscious person’s dream πŸ˜‰

    Man, I’m sorry for abruptness at Divine Link, I had family to attend to since they all came. In addition, plans to spend time with AG since we rarely get to do so.

    InshAllah hope to catch some more convos this weekend, and totally wanna hear how its been with no facebook & meat.

    U r my icon πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

