Can’t believe it.

I really can’t believe this, but without stressing about it at all, I am now only 10 lbs away from my goal weight. Just the simple combination of work, school, and walking every-freakin-where has been enough to slide the pounds right off. Oh, and the pescetarian diet (I’ve realized fish isn’t a vegetable) has been doing wonders as well…so cool!

I deactivated facebook again! I missed not having it, hah. This morning in the hour I normally would’ve spent mindlessly surfing facebook…I worked out instead! I went for a walk and worked in some jogging and flat out running. Then I did abs. It felt so good. The best feeling is getting that all in before breakfast. ๐Ÿ™‚

Working as a captionist at UCF has been…really, really sweet. Alhamdulillah it’s such a rewarding job and so stress-free. I don’t have to take work home with me and my co-workers are great. School has been going very well, too. I think I’m finding my groove, finally. Insha Allah it will continue.

I just recently jumped on the World Cup bandwagon, because all my Muslim classmates have been watching it in the sports lounge in the student union. I love the sense of community we’ve built more than the actual games though, which is pretty much the reason I go! It’s a lot of fun.

Oh, those classes I was stressing about? I passed, and did rather well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

