Maybe…

Maybe if I just start bulleting things, this will eventually turn into an actual post.

  • House three doors down from us caught on fire. Neighborhood was flooded with fire trucks, a couple of ambulances, and about a dozen police cars, including one undercover car. It was (to me, at least) a ridiculous amount of law enforcement and emergency personnel, but hey, I’d rather they go overkill than underkill on something as serious as the house about 40 feet away from me being burnt to a crisp. It seemed like they brought it under control rather quickly, alhamdulillah. They broke the front windows and while thick black smoke was escaping I could see tendrils of flame licking at the edges of the window. It was pretty scary, yet I’m almost ashamed to admit it was exciting too. All the neighbors had come out to watch and there was a carnival-like atmosphere in the neighborhood. That was the first time I saw so many of my neighbors outside at the same time.
  • Started attended Br. Wisam Sharieff’s Essentials of Tajweed Class. I was wavering about whether or not to commit, but I decided to finally take the plunge. If I can spend the same amount of money on outwardly adornments, then I can spend the same amount of money dedicating myself to adorning the Quran I recite with it’s proper recitation. Also, the class? Is “AWESOME.” If you’re attending, you’ll get it. 🙂 Either way, it’s awesome.
  • On my way back from class tonight, it seems like a little hitchhiker crept into my car in the form of a spider. It wasn’t that big but dang it had some junk in the trunk. I first noticed it right when I was getting on the highway. It crawled across my windshield. For a moment I thought (hoped, prayed) that maybe it was outside. It was crawling along at far too sedate a pace for it to be outside, as it would have been ripped from the windshield, the speed I was going at. I had been reading Quran to myself right before the spider entered my sight, and stopped because I felt satisfied. I started up again feverishly, no longer satisfied, because there was a spider 3 INCHES FROM MY FACE. Ya Allah don’t let it come near meeeee! I thought. Yes, I was silently freakin’ out. Going 65 mph with an arachnid passenger. Good Lord. Believe it or not I calmed down and forgot about it because it crept out of my sight. It’s still probably lurking in my car. Drinking my stale, 2 day old coffee. Turning into a superbug. Muahahaha.
  • My cat is really a dog trapped in a feline’s body. This child just follows me around like I’ve got a salmon steak tied to my ankles.

That’s all. Yay I wrote something!

2 thoughts on “Maybe…

  1. Hey! You can’t make a new post with a single random word followed by an ellipsis. I just did that!

    http://jawaadahmadkhan.com/reading-stick-rework-linchpin/

    hahaha.
    Glad you’re enjoying the class…I miss Wisam Sharieff, that guy’s amazing.

    And maybe you should read Surah ‘Ankabut now…
    http://quran.com/29/41
    Don’t be so scared…”the weakest of homes is the home of the spider, if they only knew.” That spider’s home is your windshield… 😛

    • ahahahaha! i didn’t even notice that. HIVE MIND, I’m telling you.

      Yes, the class is amazing, alhamdulillah. Br. Wisam is an astounding, incredible instructor.

      I was thinking the same thing, that I need to read Surah Ankabut now! Considering my car is now it’s home, does that mean my car is now weak? Watch me break down tomorrow, lol.

Leave a Reply

