U Can Finish.

Did the UCF U Can Finish 5 Miler run yesterday. Did the Rec and Wellness Center 5K the day before that. Walked 4 miles this morning. This brings my three day total to…12 miles? Make it a baker’s dozen, squeeze it into one day, and I’ll be well on my way to being prepared for the OUC Half-Marathon on December 4th.

Although I doubt I will be completely ready in just 2 months, I know that insha Allah if I keep my training schedule going I will be able to run further than I have ever run before, even if I can’t hit 13 miles.

I’ve come a long way from the 16 year old kid who could barely run 30 feet to the end of a gravel pathway…subhanAllah. Our bodies are amazing. Give ’em a little encouragement, and they will do things you never thought possible.

Leave a Reply

