Fake it ’til you make it

It’s true when they say 90 percent of life is in showing up. Lately the amount of effort it takes to go from fast asleep in bed to ready and out the door is increasing exponentially. My girly six-pack is disappearing, I don’t have as much energy, and I have been slaaaacking on exfoliation. Then there is the whole spiritual malaise thing. That is troubling all by itself.

So, another LIST. Yes, I’m a fan.

  • Pray, on time, everyday insha Allah.
  • Exfoliate like it’s going out of style…use that body scrub woman!
  • Ab work everyday with Mr. Stuck in the 90s YouTube man
  • Walk three times around the block before maghrib (equivalent to one mile)
I can’t believe it, I walked three times around the neighborhood block with my sister tonight and my legs are actually a little sore. Three times. Around the block. I’m so out of it!
One thought on “Fake it ’til you make it

Leave a Reply

