To the broken-souled.

Two years ago today, I signed my name to the biggest mistake of my life. 

I can’t say I regret getting married. I can’t say I regret the hope and the heartbreak and everything that lead up to that moment and everything that followed, because it would not have put me in this exact moment in space and time. 

In this exact moment in space and time, I am content and happy. I am free and buoyant and not tied down to an abyss of despair in human form. 

Had that chain of events not happened, I perhaps would not have found someone who makes my heart and eyes feel warm and soft whenever I look at them.  

There is someone written for us even before the pieces of our souls are housed in human form. I always thought I would find someone who would remind me of religion. I found someone who reminds me of God. 

I hope every person with a broken soul finds the one carrying the missing piece. 

Sab kuch teekh ho jayaga.

Everything will be all right in the end.  

Leave a Reply

