Things I Miss About Florida (in no particular order)

  • sandhill cranes
  • BABY SANDHILL CRANES OMG
  • my mom
  • my family
  • warm sunshine
  • palm trees
  • the UCF rock climbing wall
  • clean sidewalks
  • flip-flops
  • eyebrow threading
  • Cubans
  • Cuban coffee
  • downtown Vietnam 
  • boba tea
  • español
  • not having to wear a jacket
  • strawberry festival
  • the beach
  • Cady Way Trail
  • the UCF fountain
  • UCF in general
  • chai that my mom made
  • roti that my mom made
  • anything my mom made
  • Channel 9
  • Channel 2, 6, 18 and I’ll even give 35 a shout-out
  • My bike
  • driving
  • retention ponds
  • thunderstorms
  • lightning 
  • hot people
  • young people
  • Masjid al-Haqq
  • Lake Underhill Road
  • Lake Underhill park
  • Blanchard Park
  • Oranges on trees
  • Grapefruit on trees
  • anything on trees
  • Lake Eola
  • lakes everywhere

Leave a Reply

